delete
Remove a sync resource from the cluster.
delete removes a sync resource from the cluster. This will also remove
the package resources.
Synopsis #
kpt alpha sync delete DEPLOYMENT_NAME [flags]
Args #
DEPLOYMENT_NAME:
The name of the sync resource deleted from the cluster.
Flags #
--keep-auth-secret
Do not delete the repository authentication secret, if it exists.
--timeout
How long we should wait for all resources to be deleted from the cluster.
Examples #
# remove the my-app sync resource from the cluster. Wait up to 5 minutes for
# resources to be deleted.
kpt alpha sync delete my-app --timeout=5m
Last modified August 10, 2026: Docs: Enforce documentation style guide with spelling check and style fixes (32bc26b1)